## THE ALSTON TROPHY

## **History**

The Alston Trophy was presented to Coulsdon Court Ladies Golf Club by Mrs Dee Alston to commemorate her year as Captain from 2000 to 2001.

# **Organisation**

The trophy is presented to the overall winner of the various competitions played during the Club's annual holiday.

#### **Format**

The format of the day's competition is left solely to the discretion of the Captain, not the committee, and as the holiday does not feature on the fixture card, the competitions become non-qualifying events and do not count for handicapping purposes.

## **Prizes**

The trophy is 20 cm high, 23 cm including the rose holder, 20 cm wide, and engraved "The Alston Trophy".

#### **Winners**

2001 Evelyn Brodie

2002 Annmarie Duddy

2003 Evelyn Brodie

2004 Linda Oram

2005 Dee Alston

2006 Bervl Blizard

2007 Ann Wales

2008 Angela Stanley

2009 Sheila Marshall

2010 Judith Macleod

2011 Corrie Hibberd

2012 Not played

2013 Corrie Hibberd